If you’re here for an emotional roller coaster ride, you’re going to get it-

’cause today, I’m coming out of hiding to give you 6 songs that’ll give you chills.

I’m leaving links to the videos that can be found on Youtube. Just click the titles and you’ll get there. 😀

 

1. Stephen – Crossfire

This one particular song seems to be blowing up pretty quickly- and for good reason. Crossfire gives off a very eerie feeling through the entirety of the song, but the spookiest part (in my opinion) that gives me goosebumps that hurt is 12 seconds in. The bass drops to whirring thumps, then you hear soft gunfire and quiet crying. My hair on the back of my neck can’t help but raise when I get to that particular part.

 

2. Jetta – I’d Love To Change The World  

I’d like to know what rock you’re hiding under if you haven’t at LEAST heard the Matstubs remix. And even though I loveeee the Matstubs remix, the original version is 10x more dramatic and chilling. Or in otherwords- an absolute MUST if you’re looking for a song to help you write an epic boss battle scene.

All my writing followers know what I’m talking about. ;D

 

3.  Snow White and The Huntsman (acapella cover by horizon) – Gone

I’m suprized that this song hasn’t been viewed more for as long as it’s been out. Gone is more hauntingly beautiful than it is creepy like the other two were- and this amazingggg cover done by horizon just makes it that much more so. I certainly got a couple of goosebumps listening to her rendition.

 

4. Celtic Angels – Edge Of Night (Pippin’s Song)

Edge Of Night is one of The Lord Of The Rings fan classics, but I doubt you’ve heard Celtic Angels’ version. It’s also a hauntingly beautiful song that gave me goosies when they started to harmonize in the third and fourth verse. And I mean it’s already a bit of an eerie, pretty type of song already. You definitely need to hear it if you haven’t already.

 

5. Of Monsters And Men – Dirty Paws 

I’m pretty sure a good few of you have already heard this one already, considering the lyric video has roughly 30,000,000 views on it at this point of time that I’m writing this post. Nonetheless if you’ve heard it a thousand times already or not, Dirty Paws has a wanderlust-ty Indie vibe to it that gives you chills every time you come back to visit it.

Or at least it does for me.

And now- drumroll, please!

 

6. in love with a ghost w/ tomppabeats & oiseaubizzare – i just loved you

in love with a ghost is pretty much the definition of  “easy-listening,” and i just loved you is one of the few tunes of mine that I have issues trying to stop listening on repeat. When I first heard this song, I had the very strong inclination to either find a sunny spot outside where I could nap or go fly off into the sky and dream about my personal utopia.

Depending, you could get goosebumps or have an urge to melt into a puddle because you feel relaxed.

Either way- it’s a win. 😀

 

Like my list? Lemme know that you enjoyed it by leaving a like or dropping a comment in the comment section. I’d seriously appreciate it! Also, thanks for reading to the end of my post!

~Felicity Annora

