First of all- yay first blog post!

*throws confetti*

Secondly, I just wanted to say thank you to my friends that I have made over the course of NaNoWriMo that let me join Whimsical Wordsmiths as a featured writer to help other authors with their writing. I wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for you guys! (My posts are coming soon, don’t worry)

Now as I cuddle up in my little corner where my computer resides, I keep thinking about how on earth I’m supposed to finish NaNoWriMo. I decided to write a fanfiction this year because, quite frankly, I only decided on participating in NaNoWriMo last minute. And since it was last minute, I wanted to write something that I would be incredibly enthusiastic about and was already developed. So I decided to take the plunge and write about my favorite animes (and only animes I know currently) mashed together.

For those of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s the abbreviation for National Novel Writer’s Month where people all over the globe participate in trying to write 50,000 words during the month of November.

Is it a crazy amount of words to write?

It can be, depending on the person.

As of this moment, it’s looking pretty bleak for me to finish. However, I’m not really discouraged. I wrote more than I did last year (which was a measly 3,700 words), coming in at 15,400 words presently- even after I lost 7,800 on the 5th or 4th day of NaNoWriMo.

So sure- maybe I’m a little disappointed, but I’m still happy with the progress that I made this year. And I plan on posting the revised story on my Wattpad account when everything is all said and finished.

Getting on the subject of autumn, I absolutely love Fall. Where I live, I get to enjoy the weather getting cooler and the leaves turn bright red, golden orange, stunning yellow, and warm brown. I always want to take my camera out with me because I always find myself saying,”Oh- that would’ve been a pretty picture. Wish I had my tablet on me.”

And the smell of spices wherever I go. You can’t walk into a shop without your nostrils getting assaulted by apple cinnamon or pumpkin spiced fragrances. But every now and then, you’ll smell this kinda musty leaf smell or a light wood-burning smoke in the air when you’re out, and I find myself enjoying that scent probably even better than the artificial spice smell that has a tendency to irritate your eyes because stores have no idea exactly how powerful that stuff is.

A message to all stores that plan on spraying everything in apple-cinnamon or pumpkin-spice: If your customer’s eyes are red and watering, please air out your store and lay off the perfume for a few days. There is a saying that goes something a little like this- “A little goes a long way.”

So that’s all I had to say for now on these topics. I hope all of you are enjoying your fall, and if you’re participating in NaNoWriMo and haven’t finished, good luck!

                   ~Felicity Annora.

